International Bar Association - Logo

Congratulations to ArbitralWomen Arbitration Committee Leaders of the International Bar Association!

19 January, 2022

19 January 2022

ArbitralWomen congratulates its members on their appointment to leadership positions with the Arbitration Committee of the International Bar Association!

ArbitralWomen member Samaa Haridi has been selected to serve in the leading role of senior Co-Chair of the IBA Arbitration Committee. Vice Chairs of the IBA Arbitration Committee include ArbitralWomen members Chiann Bao, Kate Brown de Vejar, and Noradèle Radjai. In addition, ArbitralWomen member Patricia Saiz González will serve as Diversity and Inclusion Officer and ArbitralWomen member Jennifer Permesly will serve as Website Officer of the IBA Arbitration Committee.

We also congratulate ArbitralWomen members who have been selected to lead various subcommittees of the IBA Arbitration Committee. ArbitralWomen members Caline Mouawad and Maxi Scherer will lead the Investment Arbitration Subcommittee as co-chairs and ArbitralWomen Board Member Sara Koleilat-Aranjo will lead the In-House Counsel Group.

We are delighted to see these ArbitralWomen members serving in IBA leadership positions. They are highly talented and respected international dispute resolution professionals who bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to their respective committees,” commented ArbitralWomen President Dana MacGrath. “ArbitralWomen takes this opportunity to congratulate all of the women and men taking leadership positions within the IBA and to thank those who previously served and are stepping down for their substantial contributions to the organization.”

Submitted by Dana MacGrath, ArbitralWomen President and Independent Arbitrator, MacGrath Arbitration