The Swiss Arbitration Association (ASA) Board as of January 2020 Increases Female Participation to 11 out of 25 Board Members

3 October, 2019

The Swiss Arbitration Association (ASA) elected its new Board for the 2020-2022 term at its General Meeting on 13 September 2019. The new ASA Board will be composed of 11 women out of a total of 25 members as of 1 January 2020. As a result, women will constitute 44% of the ASA Board – a 16% increase in female participation.

Five women have been elected to the Board for the first time, including Diana Akikol, Melissa Magliana, ArbitralWomen member Noradèle Radjai, ArbitralWomen member Dorothee Schramm and Melanie van Leeuwen.

Six women have been re-elected for the term 2020-2022, including ArbitralWomen members Nadja Jaisli Kull, Gabrielle Nater-Bass and Nathalie Voser, together with Andrea Meier, Andrea Menaker and Yoshimi Ohara.

Felix Dasser has been elected as president of the ASA Board for the term 2020-2022.

The list of the newly elected ASA Board members can be found here.