Join Neil Kaplan CBE QC SBS, virtually, in Melbourne, as he interviews leading figures in international arbitration and beyond, from around the world, with Chiann Bao as the master of ceremonies. The live webinars explore the careers and personal stories of Neil Kaplan’s guests. Expect light banter and searching questions, against the backdrop of some of the most pressing issues of the day.

Sir Bernard Rix will join Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao in conversation on Thursday 28 May 2020,

  • 9am London time
  • 4pm Hong Kong time
  • 6pm Melbourne time.

Sir Bernard Rix is a leading arbitrator, member of Twenty Essex. He retired in 2013 as a Lord Justice of Appeal with 20 years’ experience in the Commercial Court and the Court of Appeal. He is also an International Judge of the Singapore International Commercial Court and a member of the Cayman Islands Court of Appeal. He is also Professor of International Commercial Law at The Centre of Commercial Law Studies at Queen Mary, University of London.

  • Event Details
  • Location: ONLINE
  • Start Date: 28/05/2020 12:00 am
  • End Date: 28/05/2020 12:00 am
  • ArbitralWomen Participation: Chiann Bao