Rod Bundy is a senior partner at global law firm Eversheds, based out of their Singapore office. Mr. Bundy specializes in public international law, international investment arbitration, commercial arbitration and upstream oil and gas matters. Consistently ranked in the top band of public international law specialists by Chambers and Legal 500, Mr. Bundy has appeared in numerous cases before the International Court of Justice (including as counsel for Singapore in the Pedra Branca case and Cambodia in the Temple of Preah Vihear case), the Iran-United States Claims Tribunal, the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea, ICSID tribunals and State-to-State and commercial arbitral panels. He lectured for twenty years at the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) and King’s College in London before moving to Singapore, and is currently a member of the Board of the Centre for International Law at the National University of Singapore (NUS). He was one of the first practitioners invited to deliver the inaugural Public International Law lecture at The Hague Academy of International Law for its 2018 session.

Rod Bundy will join Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao in conversation on Thursday 6 August 2020, at

  • 9am London time
  • 4pm Hong Kong
  • 6pm Melbourne.

Duration: about one hour, including Q&A.

  • Event Details
  • Location: London
  • ONLINE
  • Start Date: 06/08/2020 9:00 am
  • End Date: 06/08/2020 10:00 am
  • ArbitralWomen Participation: Chiann Bao