Professor Julian Lew QC will join Neil Kaplan and Chiann Bao in conversation on Thursday 18 June 2020, at 8am London time / 3pm Hong Kong time / 5pm Melbourne time. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A.

Professor Julian Lew QC is a full-time arbitrator in international commercial and investment disputes. He has been involved with international arbitration for more than 40 years as an academic, counsel and arbitrator. Before 2005, Julian was a partner and, for some years, the head of the international arbitration practice group of Herbert Smith. He is Professor of International Arbitration and Head of the School of International Arbitration, Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London. He has held these positions since the School’s creation in 1985. Prof. Lew received the GAR Award for Best Prepared and Most Responsive Arbitrator in 2015.

  • Event Details
  • Location: BST - British Summer Time
  • London
  • Start Date: 18/06/2020 8:00 am
  • End Date: 18/06/2020 9:00 am
  • ArbitralWomen Participation: Chiann Bao